PG Academic Co-ordinators

College of Arts, Social Sciences, and Celtic Studies
College of Business, Public Policy and Law
College of Medicine, Nursing, and Health Sciences
College of Science and Engineering

College of Arts, Social Sciences, and Celtic Studies

School

Discipline

Postgraduate Academic Coordinators

Email

School of Political Science and Sociology

 

Dr Alexander Stingl

alexander.stingl@nuigalway.ie

School of Psychology

 

Professor Molly Byrne

molly.byrne@nuigalway.ie

School of Education

 

Dr Elaine Keane

elaine.keane@nuigalway.ie  

School of Geography, Archaeology & Irish Studies

 

Dr Stefan Bergh
Prof Ulf Strohmayer
Dr Louis De Paor

Stefan.bergh@nuigalway.ie 
ulf.strohmayer@nuigalway.ie
louis.depaor@nuigalway.ie

School of English and Creative Arts

English

Dr Clíodhna Carney

cliona.carney@nuigalway.ie

 

Drama, Theatre and Performance

Dr Miriam Haughton

miriam.haughton@nuigalway.ie

 

Huston School of Film & Digital Media

Dr Tony Tracy

tony.tracy@nuigalway.ie

School of History and Philosophy

History

Dr. Tomas Finn

tomas.finn@nuigalway.ie

 

Philosophy

Professor Felix Ó Murchadha

felix.omurchadha@nuigalway.ie

School of Languages, Literatures and Cultures

 

Dr. Tina-Karen Pusse

tina-karen.pusse@nuigalway.ie 

College of Business, Public Policy and Law

School

Discipline

Postgraduate Academic Coordinators

Email

J.E. Cairns School of Business & Economics

Associate Head of Graduate Studies in School of Business & Economics

Dr Lorraine Morgan

lorraine.morgan@nuigalway.ie

 

Management

Dr Josephine Igoe

josephine.igoe@nuigalway.ie

 

Business Information Systems

Dr Anatoli Nachev

anatoli.nachev@nuigalway.ie

 

Accountancy & Finance

Professor Breda Sweeney

breda.sweeney@nuigalway.ie

 

Economics

Dr Srinivasan Raghavendran

s.raghav@nuigalway.ie

 

Marketing

Dr Ann Torres

ann.torres@nuigalway.ie

   Law

Law

Dr Ioanna Tourkochoriti

ioanna.tourkochoriti@nuigalway.ie

 

Centre for Disability & Law Policy

Professor Eilionoir Flynn

eilionoir.flynn@nuigalway.ie

 

Irish Centre for Human Rights

Dr Shane Darcy

shane.darcy@nuigalway.ie

College of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences

School

Discipline

Postgraduate Academic Coordinators

Email

Medicine

Anaesthesia

Dr Brendan Higgins

brendan.higgins@nuigalway.ie

 

Anatomy

Dr Dara Cannon

dara.cannon@nuigalway.ie

 

Bacteriology   

Prof Dearbháile Morris

dearbhaile.morris@nuigalway.ie

 

CRF

Dr Sonja Khan

sonja.khan@nuigalway.ie

 

General Practice

Prof Peter Cantillon

peter.cantillon@nuigalway.ie

 

Medicine

Prof Matthew Griffin

matthew.griffin@nuigalway.ie

 

Obstetrics & Gynaecology

TBD

breda.kelleher@nuigalway.ie

 

Paediatrics

Prof Nicholas Allen

debbie.monroe@nuigalway.ie

 

Pathology

Dr Sean Hynes

sean.hynes@nuigalway.ie

 

Pharmacology

Dr Aideen Ryan  
aideen.ryan@nuigalway.ie 
 

Physiology

Dr Leo Quinlan  leo.quinlan@nuigalway.ie 
 

Radiology

TBD eithne.oconnell@nuigalway.ie 
 

Psychiatry

Prof Colm McDonald colm.mcdonald@nuigalway.ie 
 

REMEDI

Prof Matthew Griffin matthew.griffin@nuigalway.ie

 

Surgery

 Dr Róisín Dwyer

 roisin.dwyer@nuigalway.ie

Health Sciences

Health Promotion

Prof Saoirse Nic Gabhainn

saoirse.nicgabhainn@nuigalway.ie

 

Occupational Therapy

Prof Saoirse Nic Gabhainn

saoirse.nicgabhainn@nuigalway.ie

 

Podiatric Medicine

Prof Saoirse Nic Gabhainn

saoirse.nicgabhainn@nuigalway.ie
 

Speech and Language Therapy

Prof Saoirse Nic Gabhainn

saoirse.nicgabhainn@nuigalway.ie

Nursing & Midwifery

 Nursing & Midwifery

Dr Andrew Hunter

andrew.hunter@nuigalway.ie

College of Science and Engineering

School

Postgraduate Academic Coordinators

Email

Physics

Nicholas Devaney

nicholas.devaney@nuigalway.ie

 

Jurgita Ovadnevaite

jurgita.ovadnevaite@nuigalway.ie

Computer Science

James McDermott

JAMES.MCDERMOTT@nuigalway.ie

 

Edward Curry

edward.curry@nuigalway.ie

Data Science Institute

Conor Hayes

conor.hayes@nuigalway.ie

Chemistry

Peter Crowley

peter.crowley@nuigalway.ie

Engineering

Ted Vaughan

ted.vaughan@nuigalway.ie

Natural Sciences

Eva Szegezdi

eva.szegezdi@nuigalway.ie

 

Peter McKeown

peter.mckeown@nuigalway.ie

Mathematics

Angela Carnevale

ANGELA.CARNEVALE@nuigalway.ie