ACADEMIC COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEE

Composition of Members

- An tUachtarán
- An tUachtarán Ionaid agus Meabhránaí
- Executive Deans (or nominee)
- Vice-President for Research
- The Dean of Students
- The Dean of Graduate Studies
- The Director of Quality
- 2 others* from the College of Arts, Social Sciences, and Celtic Studies
- 2 others* from the College of Science and Engineering
- 2 others* from the College of Business, Public Policy and Law
- 2 others* from the College of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences
- Up to 4 others* to be nominated by the President
- Vice-President/Education Officer of Comhaltas na Mac Léinn
- The Director of Adult Learning and Professional Development

(*Being members of the Council)

Academic Council Standing Committee Members

Current Members	Membership Status
President	Prof. Ciaran Ó hÓgartaigh
Registrar and Deputy President (Chair)	Prof. Pól Ó Dochartaigh
Executive Deans or nominees	Prof. Geraint Howells or nominee
	Prof. Rebecca Braun or nominee
	Prof. Martin O'Donnell or nominee (Dr. Leo Quinlan)
	Prof. Walter Gear or nominee
Vice-President for Research	Prof. James Livesey
Dean of Students	Prof. Michelle Millar
(Vice-President for the Student Experience)	
Dean of Graduate Studies	Prof. Dónal Leech
The Director of Quality	Ms. Sinéad O'Connor
2 others* from the College of Arts, Social	Dr Chaosheng Zhang
Sciences, and Celtic Studies:	Dr Heike Felzmann
2 others* from the College of Science & Engineering	Dr Eva Szegezdi
	Dr Martin Glavin
2 others* from the College of Business, Public Policy	Prof. Alma McCarthy
and Law	Dr Geraldine Robbins
2 other* from the College of Medicine, Nursing and	Dr Roisin Dwyer
Health Sciences	Dr Catherine Houghton
	Prof. AnnMarie Groarke
Up to 4 others* to be nominated by the President:	Dr Emer Curtis
	Dr. Gary Gillanders
	Dr Rosemary Geoghegan
Vice-President/Education Officer, Students Union	Mr Joe Mee
The Director of Adult Learning and Professional	
Development	Mrs. Nuala McGuinn

(*Being members of the Council)