

## Membership of the Academic Promotions Committee, 2025 (Spring)

Membership is normally for three years. *Ex officio* members will serve while in office. All other members serve normally for three years, with one-third of the membership scheduled to rotate each year. This is to ensure continuity in the work through rolling changes in membership. Such membership is renewable once only (except those among the first membership who agreed to serve a four-year term). External nominees are for two years and are nominated by the President following consultation with the academic trade unions.

The membership is intended to represent as broad a range of disciplines as possible, and to be absolutely gender balanced. (*New members are in italics in the list below.*)

# Ex Officio

- 1. Prof Becky Whay, Interim Deputy President and Registrar
- 2. Professor Padraic O'Donoghue, former Dean of College of Engineering and Informatics 2001 2010 (covering for the Acting Vice-President for Research & Innovation)

#### **Academic Council Nominees**

#### **CASSCS**

- 3. Prof. Frances Fahy (Geography, Archaeology, and Irish Studies)
- 4. Prof. Felix Ó Murchadha (History and Philosophy)

### **CBPPL**

- 5. Prof. Donncha O'Connell (Law)
- 6. Prof. Emer Mulligan (Business and Economics)

#### **CMNHS**

- 7. Prof. Colette Kelly (Health Sciences)
- 8. Prof. Peter Dockery (Medicine Anatomy)

#### CSE

- 9. Prof. Dagmar Stengel (Natural Sciences)
- 10. Prof. Paul Murphy (Biological and Chemical Sciences)

### **President's Nominees**

- 11. Prof. Caroline McGregor (CASSCS Political Science and Sociology)
- 12. Prof. Esther Tippmann (CBPPL Business and Economics Management)
- 13. Prof. Frank Barry (REMEDI)
- 14. Prof. Jamie Goggins (CSE Engineering)

### **External Nominees**

- 15. Professor Anita Maguire, Professor of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, University College Cork
- 16. Professor James Kelly, Professor History, Head of School of History and Geography, Dublin City University

Professor Becky Whay, Interim Deputy President and Registrar, Chair, Academic Promotions Committee. 8<sup>th</sup> May 2025.