

## Membership of the Established Professor Promotions Committee, 2025 (Autum)

Membership of the above committee shall consist exclusively of Established Professors and external full professors and shall, as with the APC, be gender balanced.

## Ex Officio

- 1. Professor Becky Whay, Interim Deputy President and Registrar
- 2. Professor Padraic O'Donoghue, former Dean of College of Engineering and Informatics, 2001 – 2010 (covering for the Acting Vice-President for Research & Innovation)

## Members (University of Galway unless otherwise stated):

- 3. Professor Frank Barry, REMEDI
- 4. Professor Helen Blanchard, School of Biological and Chemical Sciences
- 5. Professor James Kelly, History and Geography, Dublin City University
- 6. Professor Anita Maguire, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, University College Cork
- 7. Professor Paul Murphy, School of Biological and Chemical Sciences
- 8. Professor Erin McCarthy, School of English, Media and Creative Arts
- 9. Professor Donncha O'Connell, School of Law
- **10.** Professor Mary O'Dowd, Emeritus Professor, School of History, Anthropology, Philosophy and Politics, Queens University Belfast

## Those who are simultaneously members of the Academic Promotions Committee are listed in *italics*.

As agreed with the academic unions, a significant overlap with the membership of the APC will ensure that there is continuity in the application of criteria and standards across all grades of promotion.

Professor Becky Whay, Interim Deputy President and Registrar, Chair, Established Professor Promotions Committee. 2<sup>nd</sup> July 2025