Management 

Mr Adrian Sylver
Head of College
Lecturer in Accounting and Finance
adrian.sylver@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497205

Ms. Tracy Hegarty
Deputy Head of College
Lecturer in Revenue Management, Front Office & I.T
Alumni Affairs
tracy.hegarty@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497214

Helena Doody
College Manager
helena.doody@universityofgalway.ie

 

Marketing & Admissions

Emma Daly 
School Liaison Officer
edaly@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497211
00353 86 0292030

Sarah O' Mahony
Marketing Manager
sarah.omahony@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497216
00353 83 3131555

Joan Markham
Admissions Officer
joan.markham@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497212 

 

Placements

Deborah O' Hanlon
Head of Placement Studies
Lecturer in Event Management
deborah.ohanlon@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497202
00353 87 2194527 

Elaine Giltinane
Placement Officer
elaine.giltinane@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497215
00353 86 0296980

Paula Sheils
Placement Officer Administrator
paula.sheils@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497209

Academic Administration

Mary Brennan
Academic Quality Assurance and Administration
mary.brennan@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497203

Administration

Imelda O’ Connell
Senior Administrator
Imelda.oconnell@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497204

Academic Staff

Deborah O' Hanlon
Head of Placement Studies
Lecturer in Event Management
deborah.ohanlon@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497202
00353 87 2194527

Adrian Sylver   
Head of College
Lecturer in Accounting and Finance 
adrian.sylver@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497205

Orla Cullinane 
Lecturer in Skills for Work Life,
Food Safety/Food Science and Intercultural Communication
Associate Head of Student Welfare 
orla.cullinane@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497253
00353 86 0598385

Loraine Kavanagh
Lecturer in English/Business Skills Development/Hospitality & Business Law
Programme Leader - MSc in Postgraduate Studies
loraine.kavanagh@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497238

Dr Sean T. Ruane
Lecturer in Management, Strategic Management and Tourism  
Programme Leader ADHM & BBS, Seychelles
Associate Head of School (AH) For Community Engagement  
sean.t.ruane@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497255

Jenny O’ Connor
Lecturer in French 
jenny.oconnor@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497232

Eithne Costelloe
Lecturer in Culinary Studies
Associate Head of Food & Beverage
Eithne.Costelloe@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497251

Brian Hegarty
Lecturer in Restaurant Service
Brian.Hegarty@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497250

Tracy Hegarty
Deputy Head of College
Lecturer in Revenue Management, Front Office & I.T
Alumni Affairs
tracy.hegarty@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497214

Edmeia Oneda Kearney
Lecturer in English
Programme Leader - International Foundation Business Programme 
edmeia.onedakearney@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497238

Kate O’Connell
Senior Lecturer in International Human Resourse Management & Hotel Asset Management
Chair of Athena Swan Bronze Award 
kate.k.oconnell@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497210

Andrew Langford
Lecturer in Food and Beverage Studies
andrew.langford@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497254

Dr María Palma-Fahey
Lecturer in Spanish / Intercultural Communication for Business
Programme Leader Intercultural Communication
maria.palmafahey@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497231

Celine Ryan
Lecturer in Marketing & Management
Celine.ryan@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497236

Suzanne Kennedy 
Lecturer in Accommodation Services & Business Skills Development
suzanne.kennedy@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497208

Sarah Ryan
Lecturer in Culinary Studies & Project Management
sarah.s.ryan@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497252

Danielle Martin
Lecturer in German IT for Business/Hospitality, Applied Digital Skills 
Programme Leader (Online Modules)
danielle.martin@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497235

Dr Finian O'Driscoll 
Associate Head of Research
Plagiarism Policy Advisor 
Lecturer in Managerial Economics, Quantitative Analysis/Analytics
Research Methods, Organisational Behaviour
finian.odriscoll@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497213

Pamela Likely
Lecturer in Accommodation Services &  Accommodation Services Instructor
pamela.likely@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497207 

Keith Carden
Lecturer in Culinary Studies
keith.carden@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497252

Dr Clément Desbos 
Lecturer in French
clement.desbos@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497230

Mr David'O Donovan
Lecturer in Accounting & Finance
Programme Leader BBS & BComm
david.odonovan@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497237

Ms Stella Sloane 
Lecturer in Accommodation Services
stella.sloane@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497208

Library 

Gwen Ryan 
College Librarian 
gwen.ryan@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497218

Fiona Duggan
Library Assistant
fiona.duggan@universityofgalway.ie   
00353 91 497218

Student Services

Ms April Rushe 
Student Services Officer
april.rushe@universityofgalway.ie
00353 91 497239
00353 86 0142910

General Research Queries

If you have  research queries, please contact the Head of Research:
Dr. Finian O’Driscoll
Lecturer, Economics, Quantitative Methods and Research Methods
Email: finian.odriscoll@universityofgalway.ie
Phone: +353 91 497213

Downloads

  • Shannon College Undergrad Prospectus

    Shannon College Undergrad Prospectus PDF (4 MB)

  • Shannon College Postgrad Courses

    Shannon College Postgrad Courses PDF (1.7 MB )

  • Shannon College Foundation Programme

    Shannon College Foundation Programme PDF (4.7 MB )

  • Study Abroad at Shannon College

    Study Abroad at Shannon College PDF (6 MB)