President's Awards for Excellence

The annual President’s Awards for Research Excellence rewards and celebrates the outstanding contributions of academic and research staff to excellent research.

The 2021/2022 Awards are now open with a deadline of 5pm 14 June 2022.


With this round of awards, there are five categories:

  • Early-Career Researcher Award (within 7 years of PhD)​​​​​​​*
  • Mid-Career Researcher Award (within 15 years of PhD)​​​​​​​*
  • Established Researcher Award
  • Research Supervisor Award
  • Research Team Award

Read about the Application Process here.

To view the entire list of recipients over the years, click here.