Bernadine Brady
Lecturer
1010 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495759
Email: bernadine.brady@universityofgalway.ie

John Canavan
Personal Professor
Director, Child and Family Research Centre
1022 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495397
Email: john.canavan@universityofgalway.ie

Mary Clancy
Lecturer, Global Women's Studies
201, 10 Upper Newcastle Road
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495347
Email: mary.clancy@universityofgalway.ie

Declan Coogan
Lecturer, Social Work
223 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495373
Email: declanp.coogan@universityofgalway.ie

Carmel Devaney
Lecturer
1009 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495733
Email: carmel.devaney@universityofgalway.ie

Pat Dolan
Personal Professor
1030 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: + 353 (0)91 492930
Email: pat.dolan@unversityofgalway.ie

Nata Duvvury
Senior Lecturer, Global Women's Studies
219 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495399
Email: nata.duvvury@universityofgalway.ie

Evans Fanoulis
Lecturer above the bar, International and Global Politics
305 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353(0) 91 492297
Email: evans.fanoulis@universityofgalway.ie

Gerry Fitzpatrick
Lecturer
327 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493075
Email: gerard.fitzpatrick@universityofgalway.ie

Allyn Fives
Lecturer
1004 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495732
Email: allyn.fives@universityofgalway.ie

Brendan Flynn
Lecturer
316 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493160
Email: brendan.flynn@universityofgalway.ie

Cormac Forkan
Lecturer
1003 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone:  +353 (0) 91 493653
Email: cormac.forkan@universityofgalway.ie

Paul Michael Garrett
Senior Lecturer
221 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495243
Email: pm.garrett@universityofgalway.ie

Ingrid Holme
Lecturer
326 Áras Moyola
School of Political Science and Sociology
University of Galway
Telephone: +353 (0) 91 493955
Email: Ingrid.Holme@universityofgalway.ie

Hanna-Kaisa Hoppania
Lecturer
224 Áras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Email: hanna-kaisa.hoppania@universityofgalway.ie

Mike Hynes
Lecturer
323 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone:  + 353 (0) 915104
Email: mike.hynes@universityofgalway.ie

Sarah Jenkins
Lecturer
310 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353(0) 91 494345
Email: sarah.jenkins@universityofgalway.ie

Danielle Kennan
Lecturer
1024 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone:  + 353 (0) 915731
Email: danielle.kennan@universityofgalway.ie

Su-ming Khoo
Senior Lecturer
320 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493643
Email: suming.khoo@universityofgalway.ie

Kevin Leyden
Personal Professor
313 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone:  +353 (0)91 492299
Email: kevin.leyden@universityofgalway.ie

Brian McGrath
Lecturer
322 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493405
Email: brian.mcgrath@universityofgalway.ie

Vesna Malesevic
Lecturer
324 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495014
Email: vesna.malesevic@universityofgalway.ie

Caroline McGregor
Personal Professor, Social Work
224 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 492027
Email: caroline.mcgregor@universityofgalway.ie

Jacqueline Murphy
Lecturer
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone +353 91 495787
Email: jacqueline.murphy@universityofgalway.ie

Niall Ó Dochartaigh
Personal Professor
318 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493594
Email: niall.odochartaigh@universityofgalway.ie

Niamh Reilly
Established Professor
310 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 494345
Email: niamh.reilly@universityofgalway.ie

Kevin Ryan
Lecturer
325 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493111
Email: kevin.ryan@universityofgalway.ie

Stacey Scriver
Lecturer
204, 10 Upper Newcastle Road
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 494116
Email: stacey.scriver@universityofgalway.ie

phil. Alexander I. Stingl
Senior Lecturer
312 Arás Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 492298
Email: alexander.stingl@universityofgalway.ie

Diana Stypinska
Lecturer 
315 Arás Moyola
School of Political Science and Sociology
Email: diana.stypinska@universityofgalway.ie 

George Taylor
Lecturer
311 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493076
Email: george.taylor@universityofgalway.ie

Lisa Walshe
Lecturer
317 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone +353 91 495787
Email: lisa.walshe@universityofgalway.ie

Academic Co-ordination

Eleanor Kelly 
Practice Learning Co-ordinator, MSW Programme  
222 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495295
Email: eleanor.kelly@universityofgalway.ie

Academic Staff

Search:
Boylan, Dr Ciara
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology
Brady, Dr Bernadine
Senior Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Byrne, Prof Anne
Personal Professor
Other Political Science & Sociology 3035
Canavan, Prof John
Personal Professor
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Casey, Dr Helen
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Chadha, Dr Mrinal
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology -
Connolly, Dr Nuala
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology -
Coogan, Dr Declan
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Crosse, Dr Rosemary
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology
Curtin, Prof. Chris
Professor
Other Political Science & Sociology 4311
Devaney, Dr Carmel
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5733
Dolan, Dr Brendan
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology
Duvvury, Dr Nata
Senior Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5399
Edmondson, Professor Ricca
Personal Professor
Other Political Science & Sociology 3077
Fanoulis, Dr Evans
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Fitzpatrick, Mr Gerard
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Fives, Dr Allyn
Senior Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Flynn, Dr. Brendan
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3160
Forde, Dr Caroline
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology
Forkan, Dr Cormac
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Garrett, Dr. Paul Michael
Senior Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5243
Haugaard, Professor Mark
Personal Professor
Other Political Science & Sociology 2298
Holme, Dr Ingrid
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Hoppania, Dr Hanna-Kaisa
Lecturer - Contract Type B
Other Political Science & Sociology
Hynes, Dr Michael
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Jenkins, Dr Sarah
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Kennan, Dr. Danielle
Lecturer (Fixed Term)
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5731
Khoo, Dr Su-Ming
Senior Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Kovacic, Dr Tanja
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology
Lauster, Ms. Eileen
Part-Time Teaching Assistant
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Leyden, Prof. Kevin
Personal Professor
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Malesevic, Dr Vesna
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5014
Mc Govern, Ms Marguerita
Emeritus Practice Learning Coordinator
Other Political Science & Sociology 5295
Mc Gregor, Prof Caroline
Personal Professor
Academic Political Science & Sociology
McGrath, Dr Brian
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3405
Meehan, Mrs Kathleen
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Millar, Prof Michelle
Personal Professor
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Moran, Dr. Lisa
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology 5743
Ó Dochartaigh, Prof Niall
Personal Professor
Academic Political Science & Sociology
O’Connell, Ms Judith
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology
O’Connor, Dr Patricia
Part-Time Teaching Assistant
Academic Political Science & Sociology
O’Donoghue, Ms Iwona
Research Assistant
Other Political Science & Sociology 5734
Reilly, Dr Niamh
Prof. Of Pol.Science & Soc.
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Rodriguez, Dr Leonor
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology
Rooney, Dr Cliona
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology -
Ryan, Dr Kevin
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3111
Scriver, Dr. Stacey
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Shaw, Dr Aileen
Manager Of Strategic Development
Other Political Science & Sociology 3879
Silke, Dr Charlotte
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology
Stingl, Dr Alexander
Senior Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Stypinska, Dr Diana
Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Taylor, Dr. George
Lecturer Bar/College Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3076
Tierney, Ms Edel
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology 5736
Varley, Dr. Anthony
Senior Lecturer
Other Political Science & Sociology 2580
Waters, Dr Triona
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology

 

Head of School
Niamh Reilly
Established Professor of Political Science and Sociology
307 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 494345
Email: niamh.reilly@universityofgalway.ie

Deputy Head of School
Vesna Malesevic

Lecturer
324 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495014
Email: vesna.malesevic@universityofgalway.ie

School Administrator
Email: sopsas@universityofgalway.ie 

Administrative Assistant
Stephanie Quinn

308 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 492290
Email: stephanie.quinn@universityofgalway.ie 

Gillian Browne
UNESCO Child and Family Research Centre & Centre for Global Women's Studies
1029 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495398
Email: gillian.browne@universityofgalway.ie

 

Update to follow

 

Anne Byrne
Emeritus Professor

Mick Donnelly
Emeritus Lecturer

Mark Haugaard
Emeritus Professor

Tony Varley
Emeritus Senior Lecturer

Marguerita McGovern
Emeritus Lecturer