University of Galway is a member of the  ENLIGHT European University which brings together 9 research-intensive universities throughout Europe.  ENLIGHT aims to create and integrate our institutions to facilitate mobility of students and staff and the sharing of resources to build opportunities for collaboration in teaching and learning, and research and innovation among the 9 partner institutions.   

Ghent University (Belgium)

University of Göttingen (Germany)  

University of Bordeaux (France)  

University of Groningen (The Netherlands)   

University of the Basque Country (Spain) 

University of Tartu (Estonia)  

Comenius University Bratislava (Slovakia)  

Uppsala University (Sweden)


Learn More about ENLIGHT

ENLIGHT Flagship areas find out more. 

For more information on ENLIGHT Flagships Themes see here.