Our graduates have won national and international prizes, have presented their dissertations at national and international conferences, and some have published their dissertations in peer-reviewed journals.

The Dr. Henry Hutchinson Steward Medical Scholarship and Prize

The Dr Henry Hutchinson Stewart Medical Scholarship and Prize are among the oldest awards to be offered for competition by the National University of Ireland in a range of subject areas and disciplines across Medicine, Nursing and Midwifery, and Health Sciences.

2023 - to be announced

2022 - Fiona Drayne

2019 - Meadhbh Larkin 2nd Prize

2018 - Sarah McAllister 1st Prize and Clodagh McGreevey 2nd Prize

2017 - Niamh Parker 1st Prize and Ciara Corbett 2nd Prize

2016 - Rebecca O'Malley 1st Prize

2014 - Amy Curran 1st Prize

2013 - Stephanie Cassol 2nd Prize

2012 - Sorcha Rabbitte 1st Prize

2011 - Laura Tobin 1st Prize

2010 - Laura McLean 2nd Prize



IASLT student prize for Outstanding Achievement is awarded annually to the student with the highest mark.

2023 - to be announced

2022 - Fiona Drayne

2021 - Elise Byrne

2019 - Saoirse Lally

2018 - Sarah McAllister

2017 - Siobhan Stack

2016 - Elaine Higgins

2015 - Aimee O Connor

2014 - Lindsay McKnight

2013 - Linda Murray

2012 - Teresa Dempsey and Nicola Hamilton

2011 - Niamh Bannon


All-Ireland Interprofessional Healthcare Challenge

The AIPEC Health Fusion Team challenge “is an extracurricular competition for senior level tertiary students across all health disciplines. It provides participants with an opportunity to develop and demonstrate their expertise in teamwork and collaboration as they develop a management plan for a client with complex health needs.

2019 - Kate Faherty (as a member of an interprofessional team)


Tavistock Prize

The Tavistock Trust for Aphasia awards its Student Prizes at all universities in the United Kingdom, New Zealand, Australia, Canada and Ireland that have Speech and Language Therapy departments.

2016 - Rebecca O Malley