Academic Staff and Researchers

Staff Name Type Subject Area Phone
Hallahan, Dr Brian
Senior Lecturer
Academic Psychiatry
McDonald, Prof Colm
Academic Psychiatry 3555

Academic Staff

Professor of Psychiatry and Director of Clinical Neuroimaging Laboratory

Lecturer and Co-Director of Clinical Neuroimaging Laboratory 

Senior Lecturer in Psychiatry

  • Dr. Brian Hallahan M.B., MRC Psych, M.Med.Sci., M.D.

Clinical Lecturers

  • Dr. Kelechi Chukwudi, MD, MSc Med, P Dip Lead and Mgt, MRCPsych, MCPsychl. 
  • Dr. Alma Lydon, MB, MRCPsych. 

Honorary Clinical  Fellows

  • Dr. Sonn Patel, MD, MRCPsych, MCPsychI, Hons BSc.

PhD/MD Students

  • Cerena Miravalles, BA MSc.
  • Dearbhla Thornton, MSW, BA. 
  • Shir Dahan, BSc, BA, MSc. 

Clinical Research Assistant: 

  • Ruán Kane, BA, H.dip, MSc, Clinical Research Assistant, University Hospital Galway. 


Administrative Staff 

Eithne O'Connell, Administrative Assistant, Email:    Tel No.00353 91 493555

Consultant Psychiatry Staff with Honorary Positions

Consultant Psychiatrists

  • Professor Geraldine McCarthy (Honorary Professor), MB, MRCPsych, Sligo Medical Academy, Co. Sligo.
  • Dr. Margaret O'Grady, MB BCh FRCPsych. 
  • Dr. Anne Doherty, 
  • Dr. Camila Curtis, BSc MB MRCPsych MMedSc LLM PhD
  • Dr. Dimitrios Adamis, MB,MRCPsych, Sligo Medical Academy, Co.Sligo
  • Dr. Catherine Dolan, 
  • Dr. Dermot Cohen, MB BMedSci MCPsychI MSc(CBT)
  • Dr. Edmond O'Mahoney,  MB MRCPsych.
  • Dr. Shane McInerney, MD MB MSc MRC Psych (UK) MC PsychI. 
  • Dr. Sutha Murthy, MBBS,DCP, MRCPsych.