NAME

TITLE

TELEPHONE:
DIAL: ++ 353 (0)91
49 +

Extension below

EMAIL ADDRESS

Prof. Paolo Bartoloni

Professor &
HEAD OF DISCIPLINE

Ext. 2392
Office AMB-2011, Top Floor,
Arts Millennium Building

paolo.bartoloni@universityofgalway.ie

Prof. Catherine O’Brien

Emeritus Professor of Italian 
(retired)

 

catherine.obrien@universityofgalway.ie

Prof. Laura Incalcaterra McLoughlin

Personal Professor
(retired)

 

laura.mcloughlin@universityofgalway.ie

Dr. Lindsay Myers

Lecturer
(On leave from 1st September 2023 for duration of First Semester 2023-24)
FINAL ARTS COORDINATOR

Ext. 2396
Office AMB-2015, Top Floor, 
Arts Millennium Building

lindsay.myers@universityofgalway.ie

Dr. Francesca Nicora

Lecturer
SECOND ARTS COORDINATOR
ONLINE DIPLOMA COORDINATOR

Ext. TBC
Office AMB-2010, Top Floor, 
Arts Millennium Building

francesca.nicora@universityofgalway.ie

Prof. Anne O’Connor

Personal Professor

Ext. 3794
Office AMB-2033, Top Floor,
Arts Millennium Building

anne.oconnor@universityofgalway.ie

Andrea Ciribuco

Lecturer
1st ARTS COORDINATOR: IT1100 Language & IT1101 Italy at the Movies

Ext. 2240
Office AMB-2014, Top Floor,
Arts Millennium Building

andrea.ciribuco@universityofgalway.ie

Federica Curreli

Language Assistant

Ext. 3979
Office AMB-2027,  Top Floor,
Arts Millennium Building

 federica.curreli@universityofgalway.ie

 Stefania Ronci

Language Assistant 

Ext. 2033
Office AMB-2037,  Top Floor,
Arts Millennium Building

 stefania.ronci@universityofgalway.ie

 Sveva Zafferri

Language Assistant

Ext. 3979
Office AMB-2027, Top Floor,
Arts Millennium Building

 sveva.zafferri@universityofgalway.ie

Search for staff using the search box below.

Staff Name Type Subject Area Phone
Bartoloni, Prof Paolo
Professor
Academic Italian 2392
Bologna, Ms Oriana
Part-Time Teaching Assistant
Academic Italian
Ciribuco, Dr Andrea
Lecturer (Fixed Term)
Academic Italian
Goodchild, Dr Samantha
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Italian
Hu, Ms Jingya
Phd Student
CoreHR Employee Italian
Myers, Dr Lindsay
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Italian 2396
Nicora, Dr Francesca
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Italian
O’Connor, Prof Anne
Personal Professor
Academic Italian 3794
Tycz, Dr Katherine
Irc Gov Of Ire. Fellowship
Researcher Italian