List of Members as of February 1, 2021

The list of Údarás na hOllscoile Members can be download here: List of Membership 2021 - 2025

Cathaoirleach & President



Dr Máire Geoghegan-Quinn


Professor Ciarán Ó hÓgartaigh


Ex-Officio Members 

Deputy President & Registrar:An tOllamh

Pól Ó Dochartaigh


University Professors

Professor Aisling McCluskey

Mathematics, Statistics and Applied Maths

Professor Michal Molcho

Children’s Studies Discipline / Vice-Dean Internationalisation College of Arts

Professor James (Jim) O’Gara


Professor Tom Acton

Business and Economics



University Academic Staff

Dr Rachel Hilliard

Management, School of Business & Management

Dr Anthony Grehan

Earth and Ocean Sciences

Dr Dara Cannon

School of Medicine

Dr Raghavendran Srinivasan

School of Business and Economics


University Professional Service Staff

Ms Sinéad Beacom

Head of Research Development Centre

Dr Eric Mortimer

Project Manager, Information, Solutions & Services

Ms Monica Crump

Head of Collections, Library


Students’ Union Elected Officers

 ‌Su President Sai Gujulla
Mr Sai Gujulla

SU President

 ‌‌‌VP Irish Language Barry Ó Siochrú
Mr Barry Ó Siochrú

SU VP for the Irish Language

Ms Imogen O'Flaherty Falconer

SU VP/Welfare & Equality Officer


Postgraduate Representative 

Yao Xie ‌
Ms Yao Xie

Postgraduate Student


Nominations of External Organisations

Mr Mark Gantly


Ms Carmel O'Connor


Ms Sinéad Ní Fhatharta

Údarás na Gaeltachta


University Graduates

BGen Ger Aherne
Ms Edel Browne
Mr Mike Jennings


Local Authority Nominees

Councillor John Keogh

Roscommon County Council

Councillor Richard Finn

Mayo County Council

Councillor Niall Murphy

Galway City Council

Councillor Clare Colleran Molloy

Clare County Council

Councillor Sinéad Maguire

Sligo County Council

Mr John McCartin

Leitrim County Council

Councillor Eileen Mannion

Galway County Council


National University of Ireland Nominees

Dr Geraldine McGinty
Mr Michael McNicholas


Artistic/Cultural Nominees

Dr John Crumlish
Ms Katherine McSharry


Ministerial Nominees

Ms Cathy Connolly
Ms Breda Fox
Mr John O'Donnell


Non-members in attendance

Ms Caroline Loughnane

Secretary for Governance & Academic Affairs

Mr John Gill

Chief Operating Officer

Ms Sharon Bailey


 VP Research and Innovation Jim Livesey
Professor James (Jim) Livesey

Vice-President for Research & Innovation

 VP Equality Helen Maher
Dr Helen Maher

Vice-President for Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

Ms Sinéad Ryan

Director of Governance

 ‌‌Joanne O'Connor
Ms Joanne O'Connor

Office of the Secretary for Governance & Academic Affairs