The ERASMUS Programme (EuRopean Community Action Scheme for the Mobility of University Students) is an EU student exchange programme.  Visit the NUI Galway ERASMUS webpages for more information. 

The School of Medicine - ERASMUS Programme for Medical Students

The School of Medicine, NUI Galway participates in the ERASMUS programme and has long serving, well established partnerships with five European Universities;   Ruhr-University Bochum (Germany), Uppsala University (Sweden), University of Lausanne (Switzerland), University of Grenoble (France), University of Montpellier (France).

Note: We only accept applications from students studying at one one of our partner Medical Schools. If your institution is not listed above, unfortunately, you are not eligible to apply to the School of Medicine,  NUI Galway ERASMUS Programme.