Professor Martin O’Donnell

Professor Martin O’Donnell

Executive Dean, College Medicine Nursing and Health Sciences
Professor of Neurovascular Medicine at University of Galway
Consultant Stroke Physician at Galway University Hospitals

Email: martin.odonnell@universityofgalway.ie

Dr Martina Ní Chúlain

Dr Martina Ní Chúlain

Directory of Strategy Development and Process Improvement

Email: martina.nichulain@universityofgalway.ie

Professor Declan Devane

Professor Declan Devane

Deputy Dean, College Medicine Nursing and Health Sciences
Professor of Health Research Methodology

Email: declan.devane@universityofgalway.ie

Vice-Deans

Dr Katarzyna Goljanek - Whysal

Dr Katarzyna Goljanek - Whysal

Vice-Dean Equality Diversity and Inclusion
Associate Professor and Irish Research Council Laureate
Fellow of the Higher Education Academy

Email: kasia.whysall@universityofgalway.ie

Professor Garry Duffy

Professor Garry Duffy

Vice Dean for Research Innovation and Graduate Studies

Email: garry.duffy@universityofgalway.ie

Professor Máire Connolly

Professor Máire Connolly

Vice Dean for Engagement and Internationalisation

Email: maire.connolly@universityofgalway.ie

Dr Leo Quinlan

Dr Leo Quinlan

Vice Dean for Teaching Learning and Assessment

Email: leo.quinlan@universityofgalway.ie

Heads of Schools

Dr Dympna Casey

Dr Dympna Casey

Head of School - Nursing and Midwifery

Email: dympna.casey@universityofgalway.ie

Professor Laurence Egan

Professor Laurence Egan

Head of School - Medicine

Email: laurence.egan@universityofgalway.ie

Professor Caroline McIntosh

Professor Caroline McIntosh

Head of School - Health Sciences

Email: caroline.mcintosh@universityofgalway.ie

Professional Services

Mr Dermot Kelly

Mr Dermot Kelly

Finance Manager

Email: dermot.kelly@universityofgalway.ie

Ms Aileen Connolly

Ms Aileen Connolly

Academic Affairs and College Operations Manager

Email: aileen.connolly@universityofgalway.ie

Dr Cathal O'Flatharta

Dr Cathal O'Flatharta

Research Support Manager

Email: cathal.oflatharta@universityofgalway.ie

Ms Niamh Connolly

Ms Niamh Connolly

Marketing and Communications Manager

Email: niamh.connolly@universityofgalway.ie

Ms Yvonne Keane

Ms Yvonne Keane

Marketing Officer

Email: yvonne.keane@universityofgalway.ie

Ms Emma Hawkins

Ms Emma Hawkins

Project Manager Equality Diversity and Inclusion

Email: ehawkins@universityofgalway.ie

Ms Claire Ellicott

Ms Claire Ellicott

Administrative Assistant

Email: claire.ellicott@universityofgalway.ie

Ms Pauline McNamara

Ms Pauline McNamara

HR Business Partner

Email: pauline.mcnamara@universityofgalway.ie