Steering Committee Members

molly Professor Molly Byrne
Professor of Health Psychology and HRB Research Leader 
Director, Health Behaviour Change Research Group
School of Psychology
University of Galway

Sharon Conway Headshot
Sharon Conway
Senior Clinical Research Associate
HRB Clinical Research Facility Galway
Declan Professor Declan Devane 
Professor of Midwifery, University of Galway
Deputy Dean, College of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences 
Scientific Director, HRB-Trials Methodology Research Network 
Director, Evidence Synthesis Ireland
Director, Cochrane Ireland


Professor Sean Dinneen
PPI Ignite @ University of Galway Director
Consultant Endocrinologist, Galway University Hospital
Professor of Diabetic Medicine, University of Galway


Tony Flaherty
Head of Research Development 
University of Galway


Neil Johnson
Cheif Executive Officer 
Croi Heart and Stroke
Dr Lorraine McIlrath
Community Knowledge Initiative (CKI)
University of Galway


Dr Ruth McMenamin
Discipline of Speech and Language Therapy
University of Galway
PPI Ignite @ University of Galway Catalyst
Professor Andrew Murphy
Director, HRB Primary Care Clinical Trials Network Ireland
Professor of General Practice, University of Galway
Edel Murphy Headshot Edel Murphy
Programme Manager
PPI Ignite @ University of Galway 
Professor Martin O'Halloran
Director of the Translational Medical Device Lab 
PPI Ignite @ University of Galway Catalyst
Non-Executive Director at BioInnovate
Health Innovation Hub Ireland Co-Lead
CURAM Investigator
Mary Clare O'Hara
National Programme Manager
Research & Development
HSE Strategic Planning and Transformation 
Professor Eamon O'Shea Professor Eamon O'Shea
HRB Research Leader, Director of Centre for Economic & Social Research on Dementia
Professor in the School of Business & Economics, University of Galway
Sarah Simkin
Project Manager at Jigsaw Galway