Moot Court Module Final 2013

Runners-up Tatiana Kelly (far left) and Feidhlim Seoige (far right) with winners Simona Siskauskaite and Trevor Glavey.
Feb 05 2013 Posted: 10:09 GMT
The Moot Court Module final took place last Saturday in Galway Courthouse. The victorious Team of Trevor Glavey and Simona Siskauskaite narrowly overcame Tatiana Kelly and Feidhlim Seoige in a thrilling final moot which exhibited everything that is positive about mooting. The School would like to thank the three judges for their time and effort: Justice Mathilda Twomey (Court of Appeals, Seychelles), Justice Rory MacCabe (Circuit Court) and Judge Mary Larkin (District Court).

Special tribute to all sixteen mooters for their application, effort and enthusiasm over the last three months which culminated in some fantastic mooting and to the staff who so generously gave of their time; in particular Ursula Ni Chonghaile for drafting the interesting Moot fact pattern, Tom O’Malley, John Countryman (visiting Fulbright Scholar) and Conor Hanly for giving guest lectures and Rónán Kennedy who was kind enough to address the Class and give them critical feedback in relation to their draft submissions.

The team mentors were Donncha O’Connell, Charles O’Mahony, Nicola Murphy, Dr. Noelle Higgins, Dr. Tom Hickey, Thomas Mc Donagh, Dr. Joe McGrath and Dr. Laurent Pech, with Laurent’s team emerging victorious.

Lughaidh Kerin


Featured Stories