NUI Galway Law Lecturer Appointed To Mental Health Commission

Apr 23 2012 Posted: 09:16 IST

Law School lecturer Dr Mary Keys was among the new Appointments to the Mental Health Commission by Kathleen Lynch T.D., Minister for Disability, Equality, Mental Health and Older People. The new Commission will be chaired by Mr John Saunders, Director of Shine the national organisation dedicated to upholding the rights and addressing the needs of all those affected by mental illness. The other members of the Commission include representatives of the medical, nursing, other health and legal professionals, voluntary bodies, mental health service users and the general public.

More information can found in the press release from the Department of Health.

Michael Coyne


Featured Stories

Connect & share

Connect with us:

Facebook icon 32px YouTube icon 32px

Follow us on Flickr‌‌