HR Team

Name

Role

Ext.

Teams Link

Email Address

Josephine Hynes Director of Human Resources 3544 josephinehynes josephine.hynes@universityofgalway.ie
Carmel Browne Deputy Director of Human Resources & Head of Operational Excellence 3649 carmelbrowne carmel.browne@universityofgalway.ie
Anne Marie Gilmore TSS Project Lead 3773 annemariegilmore annemarie.gilmore@universityofgalway.ie
Kathy Hynes Student and Staff Health and Wellbeing Lead   kathyhynes kathy.hynes@universityofgalway.ie
Irín Ní Chualáin PA to HR Director 5153 irinnichualain irin.nichualain@universityofgalway.ie
Máirín Ní Fhátharta Job Sizing Project Manager 3755 mairinnifhatharta mairin.nifhatharta@universityofgalway.ie
Órla O'Donovan HR Manager (Academic Promotions Scheme, Progression and Retention Applications) 2812 orlaodonovan  orla.odonovan@universityofgalway.ie
 
       

Business Partners

Name

Role

Ext.

Teams Link

Email Address

  Senior HR Manager:
  • HR Business Partners
  • Strategic HR Projects                  
   

 

Nyree Hill HRBP Administrator   nyreehill nyree.hill@universityofgalway.ie
Helena Kenny HR Business Partner:
  • VP Research
  • VP International
  • Bursar's Office
  • ICHEC
 3496 helenakenny
helena.kenny@universityofgalway.ie 
Brenda Fallon HR Business Partner:
  • College of Science and Engineering (Excluding ICHEC) 
 

brendafallon

brenda.fallon@universityofgalway.ie 
Ann Kyne HR Business Partner:
  • College of Arts, Social Sciences and Celtic Studies
  • College of Business, Public Policy and Law 
3662 annkyne ann.kyne@universityofgalway.ie
Pauline McNamara HR Business Partner:
  • College of Medicine, Nursing & Health Sciences
  paulinemcnamara pauline.mcnamara@universityofgalway.ie

Employee Relations

Name

Role

Ext.

Teams Link

Email Address

Sinéad Wynne Employee Relations Manager 5342  sineadwynne sinead.wynne@universityofgalway.ie
Ankita Bhardwaj Employee Relations Administrator - Sick Leave, Cycle to Work & Travel Pass 2795 ankitabhardwaj ankita.bhardwaj@universityofgalway.ie
Marianne McNally (On Leave) Employee Relations Administrator - Sick Leave, Cycle to Work & Travel Pass 3505  mariannemcnally marianne.mcnally@universityofgalway.ie
Daniel O'Hara Employee Relations Administrator - Leave Schemes 5281  danielohara daniel.ohara@universityofgalway.ie
Fiona O'Malley Employee Relations Administrator - Occupational Health & Employee Assistance Service 5420  fionaomalley fiona.omalley@universityofgalway.ie

Information Systems

Name

Role

Ext.

Teams Link

Email Address

Nevan McCartin Systems Manager 4138 nevanmccartin nevan.mccartin@universityofgalway.ie
Nicola Keaveney Administrative Assistant   nicolakeaveney nicola.keaveney@universityofgalway.ie

Learning and Development

Name

Role

Ext.

Teams Link

Email Address

Mark McGuinness Learning and Development Manager 5154 markmcguinness mark.mcguinness@universityofgalway.ie
Rachel Quinlan    Administrative Assistant   rachelquinlan rachel.n.quinlan@universityofgalway.ie

Recruitment & Contracts

Name

Role

Ext.

Teams Link

Email Address

Helen Cashell Head of Staff Recruitment and Contracts   helencashell helen.cashell@universityofgalway.ie
Ann-Marie Keelan Recruitment and Contracts Manager 5464 annmariekeelan annmarie.keelan@universityofgalway.ie
Irene Greaney Recruitment Office Supervisor (Recruitment) 3756 irenegreaney irene.greaney@universityofgalway.ie
Caroline Mooney Recruitment Office Supervisor (Research Recruitment) 3709 carolinemooney caroline.mooney@universityofgalway.ie
Fiona Treacy Office Manager - Contracts 5437 fionatreacy fiona.treacy@universityofgalway.ie
Claire Withey
Office Manager - Post Management and Contracts 3612 clairewithey claire.withey@universityofgalway.ie
Sharon Gordon Administrative Assistant - Contracts 2176 sharongordon sharon.gordon@universityofgalway.ie
Catherine Greene
Administrative Assistant - Recruitment   catherinegreene catherine.greene@universityofgalway.ie
Mary Mulligan
Administrative Assistant - Contracts   marymulligan mary.mulligan@universityofgalway.ie
Amanda Lane 
Administrative Assistant - Recruitment   amandalane amanda.lane@universityofgalway.ie
Michelle May Administrative Assistant - Recruitment 3950 michellemay michelle.may@universityofgalway.ie
Ruth McNally Administrative Assistant - Contracts 5156  ruthmcnally ruth.mcnally@universityofgalway.ie
Christina Ní Dhonnacha
Administrative Assistant - Recruitment   christinanidhonnacha christina.nidhonnacha@universityofgalway.ie
Mairéad Ní Scanláin    Administrative Assistant - Recruitment             maireadniscanlain mairead.niscanlain@universityofgalway.ie   
David Clarke    Administrative Assistant - Contracts       clarkedavid
clarkedavid@universityofgalway.ie