University of Galway has established exchange agreements with partner universities throughout the world. Under an exchange agreement, students can study at a partner university for a semester or year and receive credit towards their home degree. Students remain enrolled at and pay tuition fees to their home university and are not liable for tuition fees at the partner university. Exchange agreements are generally Programme or Discipline specific.

Consult the links below to find out what destinations are available for your particular programme:

College of Arts, Social Science and Celtic Studies
School of Business
School of Law
College of Science and Engineering
School of Medicine

Are you a partner or staff member interested in setting up a new Exchange at University of Galway?

See our Mobility Partnership Process for how to set up new Exchange links and contact information for advice. 

New Mobility Partnerships